RSS
Reviews For Stress Fracture

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/28/2013 01:31

Such an amazing read! I'm glad I took the time out to read this. I can't wait to find the time to reread this! I'm looking forward to reading some of your latest material so expect some more reviews, most likely very soon!



Author's Response:

It has been a pleasure reading your comments all day. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I felt kinda bad that you didn't get the Chlark bebe you predicted, but hey, like you said, always being right takes the fun out of it! and it just so happens that I have another long story with that particular plotline... Thanks again for all of your lovely comments and I hope you enjoy the rest of these old stories of mine.

Chapter 19
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/28/2013 01:04

This is now by far my favorite moment of the ENTIRE series. Chloe's not only reconciling with her father but she's finally starting to move on with her life. I can't imagine how you'll twist the feelings when she finds out she's pregnant! I can't wait to read the last two chapters!

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/28/2013 00:32

I love it when i'm right but it really takes he fun out of it. The only real question is who will find out first? and when?

Chapter 16
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/27/2013 22:12

From the moment he started feeling sleepy, I knew he was getting stoned out of his mind! I can admit that i've had a few of those moments myself. I couldn't stop laughing once he got to the cake! Great chapter; I hope the rest are as 'enjoyable' as this one.



Author's Response:

glad you enjoyed! so many parts of this story are so angsty, I like to liven it up once in a while. And we had Drunk!Chloe in the last one, so I figured it was Clark's turn!

Chapter 11
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/27/2013 21:46

Finally got around to finishing this chapter after reading bits and pieces through the day. I can only assume that Clark will give Chloe this 'gift' before he leaves for his training. I'm definitely not sure what it is but I think it's safe to assume that you plan on using That Kryptonian soulmate bracelet... or he's gonna knock her up. You never know! =P

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/27/2013 17:41

I think it's safe to assume the massive plothole was Chloe's healing ability. I don't really know if I agree with the way you went with it but i'll be honest; I probably would have come up with a worse way for her to lose her powers. I was kind of surprised when when you didn't just have them call Dr. Hamilton but I guess he didn't show up until the eighth season.



Author's Response:

The plothole was actually the destruction/rebuilding of the Fortress! When I wrote House Arrest, the Fortress was destroyed and I basically glossed over all the Lex drama, but then I realized I needed it intact for this story, so I had to put in a line about rebuilding it.  As for Chloe's power, there's a reason it seems a bit abrupt. If you notice, this AU has two long stories set in Summer and Spring, and one short story set in Winter. The one missing is Fall/Autumn, which is also symbolic of changing (leaves), only more dark and less hopeful than Spring-type of change. That was supposed to be a shorter vignette set in Fall about the events leading up to Chloe losing her power. Alas, my career took over my life plus I started to hate the show, so I never got around to writing it. But never say never!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/27/2013 16:46

I think it's pretty obvious that lissette is going to be the cause behind this mysterious "stripping". I'm excited too see how she'll manage to pull it off. I just hope Lana isn't behind it! =( That would kill him, maybe literally!



Author's Response:

ha! you are correct, sir/madam. I loathe Lana so I usually avoid writing about her at all. But I can stand her younger bratty cousin. ;)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: babydee1 (Signed)
06/06/2011 20:31

"He was suspending his own weight with his arms, but without his powers, he couldn’t support both of their weight, and both of them were falling. Instinctively, she grabbed for something to hold onto, the shower curtain, but their combined weight ripped it right from the bar. In a tremendous splash and clatter, Clark’s bare butt hit the bottom of the tub, Chloe tumbled in on top of him, fully-clothed, and the shower curtain floated over both of them."

 I haven't laughed so hard in ages!!!  Oh, the logistics of the simplest things are greatly amplified when a cast comes into play. 

Nicely done, Mariko! :-)



Author's Response:

omg yay, I'm so happy you are finishing up the story. Thanks so much for your lovely comments, and I'm glad you are enjoying it!

 

and yes, poor Clark. I'm sure he's just thrilled to almost break his tailbone too.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: babydee1 (Signed)
11/22/2010 18:40

"Clark nearly stamped his foot in frustration, but it hurt to even think about lifting it."

That made me laugh out loud! :-D

Be interesting to see how Clark being normal and injured affects Chlark's relationship. 

Lovely chapter, Mariko!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: babydee1 (Signed)
11/20/2010 07:07

Lisette is a witch and a bitch! :-P

Clark's forgotten he's currently powerless; he really needs to get that leg looked at.  And Chloe really needs to not let that mere chit of a girl get to her.

Things are getting interesting! 

Chapter 3
Reviewer: babydee1 (Signed)
11/20/2010 06:30

I got a bad feeling about Lisette right from the off, and I see I wasn't wrong! Little witch. :-P

I think the best part for me was reading about Clark & Chloe's arguments over refilling the ice trays.  It just sounds so them!

Nice chapter, Mariko; you've got us on a slow build.  On to the next!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: babydee1 (Signed)
11/09/2010 20:15

Lissette is a ho, just like her slutty cousin! :-P

Something tells me no good will come of her presence in Smallville.  And her cupcake just HAD to be pink, didn't it?! :-D

Great start, babes.  There's a lot more of this story, and I can't wait to sink my teeth into it! ;-)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sue Denim (Signed)
08/13/2010 22:38

I love the picture of Chloe and Clark on that balcony.  I'm so glad you remember to mention it from House Arrest.  That was to me, Clark's first move towards the relationship he has with Chloe now.

 

And yay for Clark defending Chloe against Lissette's snide remarks. 

I'm glad Clark can always count on Chloe (and vice versa).

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sue Denim (Signed)
08/11/2010 21:36

I'm always amazed how Clark can find good things in people he really doesn't like.  I especially appreciated his pause at Lissette's statement that her parents wanted her cured.

It bothers me to know end that Lana and Lissette has shared info.  Especially since I doubt that Lana really spent any time with French relations whilst she was in art school.

 

 

 

 

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Sue Denim (Signed)
08/11/2010 21:27

I'm glad you start exactly where you left off with Bunny Kent.  

Also, I really dislike Lissette.  She's so much worse than Lana.

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.