RSS
Reviews For House Arrest

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Alvin L (Signed)
09/11/2019 10:02

It is immense detailed chapter. I really enjoyed, to be honest one of my friends told me about you as before this I never ever had your book and stories. However I think this is my luck reading and check the post story.

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Symphony_of_the_Damned (Signed)
04/26/2018 08:26

Not to get all gloomy, but considering what’s going on with Allison Mack, this is very eerie. Great, but eerie.  I’ve been binging everything Chloe related, trying to distract myself from what’s happening with the woman who played her. I hope that you haven’t lost interet in Chloe because of Allison. 

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/27/2013 16:03

I planned on making a far more reviews until I had suddenly realized that the story was over! I had just barreled through 40K words in less than 2 hours! I think that my favorite part of this story was how you kept them completely in character throughout the entire story. I always really feel for Chloe when things finally start to takes off and her defences kick in. I can't wait to read the two sequels to see how it all turns out!

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/27/2013 05:21

I'm sure you can imagine how I must have felt when i've been sitting here looking for a decent story for probably the better half of two hours to stumble upon this diamond in the rough of sorts if it's not being too presumptuous. I've only read the first chapter of this story and i'm already hooked! Did you come up with the idea of house arrest first, (presumably from Disturbua) and then pick the moment in the SmallVille Universe or vise versa? Can't wait to keep reading! A big 10 for now!



Author's Response:

It is always lovely to know that someone is enjoying my story, and it's always such a nice surprise that you took the time to let me know.  This was my first full-length fic, so it's a bit rough around the edges but it will always be special to me. It basically just wrote itself- tumbling out of me for three weeks until I finished it. I don't quite remember, but I think I was definitely inspired by Disturbia, but fueled by the amazing relationship of Clark and Chloe. Thanks again for leaving such a nice comment, and if you are so inclined, please let me know what you think of the additional chapters, and the other stories in this universe.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: sdcheesehead (Signed)
07/18/2008 21:54

I just got done reading this and thought it was truly an excellent story!! Very well done. You really captured Bart too. i loved the chapter with him in it and the Chlark moments were precious. I look forward to reading some more of your works. Karin

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving such nice words. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, I had a blast writing it. I love Bart too, I hope they can get him back for S8.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/09/2008 01:41
My only complaint is that it came to an end.  I truely enjoyed every moment of this story. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such sweet and thoughtful comments. I'm glad you enjoyed it, because I really did have fun writing it.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/09/2008 01:26

I had this bittersweet thought after Chloe asked," And into me?"  Of course I thought of the Fever letter but I also remember that it's what her father told her and now that its coming true it's sad that Gabe wrote himself out of the picture.

 

 

Chapter 13
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/09/2008 00:59
Ugh, I love this chapter.

Author's Response:

thank you! Two things in this chapter were loosly inspired by one of my favorite shows, "Everwood", which I will never forgive The CW for cancelling.

Chapter 10
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/09/2008 00:49
I adored the Catwoman/Ironman comparison.  Yep, she's most certainly Ironman.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/09/2008 00:12
I totally agree with your characterazation of Gabe.  At this point I have to believe he is gone on purpose and yeah, I think the whole Lionel thing was a major reason.  That's been my fanwank for a few years now.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review I didn't just do that for plot convienience-- Chloe very clearly wrecked his career. Unemployment is very hard on men in particular and he was out of work for a significant amount of time. His absence could always be a plot hole, but the mention of him in Apocalypse was intriguing.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: naughtyangel (Signed)
06/25/2008 03:08
I absolutely loved this story. Loved how you wrote Clark and Chloe! Hell, this is the way Smallville should be written! Great Job! Is there gonna be a sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and it might be selfish to admit, but I wish this is the way the show was, too. I truly think Chlark is the endgame, but I'll be disappointed if we never get to see it but in the last episode.  As for a sequel, I don't have one planned, but then again, this story hit me like lightning, so never say never!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Mari2Anne (Signed)
06/21/2008 01:00
This story was wonderful.  So much detail in the "normal" farm life of Clark and how Chloe learned to live within that life without all her modern day communication gadgets.  You did so well in describing her frustrations, her awareness of how lucky she was to not be in jail, and how both she and Clark grew up so much during those three months.  You made it all very interesting.  The New York street vendor pretzels still make my mouth water: brought nice memories.  And you were correct in your final post at K-site, I very much enjoyed the extra/bonus scenes in Chapter 4 and 7.  Thanks again for sharing.  Hope you write more very soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, Mari2Anne! I have a weakness for both mundane details and Farmer!Clark (so sexy!), so I'm glad my details were enjoyable and not tedious. Surprisingly, I am really not an animal person-- I don't understand why people want them in their houses, but I enjoyed writing Chloe going totally girly over her cat.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Sue Denim (Signed)
06/17/2008 22:26

I love your A/N:  LOL.  works for me. :-)

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sue Denim (Signed)
06/17/2008 22:20
Love it.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Sue Denim (Signed)
06/17/2008 22:10

Having the pleasure of rereading this again.  I forgot where you started with your characters, Clark & Chloe.  I like how you use Lois, as Chloe's friend and family.  I think the progression you make from her to your end is very real and sweet and heartful.  It makes my heart squishy with Chlark.



Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm actually enjoying re-reading it again, too. After Chlark, I love writing Chlo-Lo scenes, and often compare them to my close relationship with my own sisters, so I'm glad it's coming across. But here's a secret: this version might have a few different tweaks, and maybe a bonus chapter or two. ;)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.