RSS
Reviews For Smelt

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Parker884 (Signed)
03/15/2019 12:32

有—你的行动会‘诉别人你对某些事…的看法。bestessaytips.com 评论 教‘如何选择…读’学习的书籍。

Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dalton38 (Signed)
02/10/2019 11:15

你有很多工作要做这件事因为人们没有意识到这一点z90;The https://essaypinglun.wordpress.com/bestessaytips-com-评论/ 分享您可以检查的特定事物a292;然后进行处理z90;

Chapter 14
Reviewer: seopak (Signed)
11/24/2018 06:00
It’s not that I want to copy your website, but I really like the design and style. Could you let me know which theme are you using? Or was it tailor made? blog comments seo
Chapter 1
Reviewer: John A (Signed)
06/21/2018 03:29

Conner is so sweet and adorable. And Clark must show some efforts and should not behave like this. Well let’s see what will happen in the next chapter, I am really looking forward to quality dissertation service on your website.

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/30/2013 19:21

Not President Ellis?

Chapter 36
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/30/2013 07:13

ARGH! What a tear jerker!

Chapter 26
Reviewer: Darkfirelight (Signed)
03/30/2013 20:24

Excellent chapter, and the cold-hearted callousness Clark shows at the end in such a blasé manner is particularly chilling. And ominous.

 I look forward to seeing the rest of this piece. :)



Author's Response: Yeah his mind's just being overwhelmed with granny's poison.
Chapter 48
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/24/2012 20:15

 I should have fought and I just rolled over and took it."

So sad and so true.  Chle never gave up on anything unless it was something for her and then she took the blows and moved aside.  Insert big frowny face.

 I was glad to hear her sounding hopeful again for Conner.  Fate's Helmet has brought her low, but she's not down for the count.

 Hmm, so the Fortress is down.  One, it's made of ice so what's to stop it from rebuilding ...again.  But two, I'm not sure if I'm all that upset in the first place.  Jor-El is a dick.  A useless dick.  I should be against anything Granny wants but maybe she miscalculated this time and did Clark a favor. 

Chapter 47
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
07/24/2012 19:55

Again, it is all so very reasonable.  All for the good of everyone. 

I shudder everytime Granny touches him. 

Chapter 46
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
05/07/2012 14:54

Just discovered the new chapter and it was awsome! 

 The cozy downtime, the worst fears realized, the JLA backbiting, the Fate prophecy of doom, and Clark's personal appeal for Chloe to join him.

 "I can't love you if you stand with her."

"You can't stop." 

Chills!

 I take comfort in that Fate can be changed, but this has to be Chloe's new all time low.  Clark remains so absolutely happy about his choices.  How do you fight that? ?

Chapter 45
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/29/2012 16:51

I got in such the habit of leaving little snipits of impressions on a chapter by chapter review that I really owe you a more comprehensive comment. 

So here is what I think so far...Facsinating idea with great follow through.  Clark really worked for the new skills he aquired and we the readers felt his struggles and his new abilities felt earned and real.  As did his realization of how much Chloe meant to him.  I of course am of the firm belief he would have come to his senses in a few years, powers or no powers, but slipping on the goldK realistically sped everything up. 

Conner has been a great addition to the cast as have your Bruce and Diana, but yeah, Conner is the standout character.  He just fits so well in the Smallville universe.  He really would have been a wonderful foil for a college age Clark in the series.

Granny Goodness is more intimidating in your 'verse.  Creeps me out.  Oh and the Torchettes, so darn cute.  I love Chloe's mini-me.

 Now a comment on Chloe herself.  It would have been very tempting to rush Chloe away from Oliver but that isn't who Chloe is and even when I wanted to shake the stubburn girl, I knew I expected nothing less than an all out battle between her heart and her head.  Thank goodness they both teamed up once she was at the altar. 

Which made the loss of Clark's memories that much more awful and the flashes of instinct that he retains, like his connection to Chloe that she is almost too afraid to believe, that much more poignant and moving.

And now, just when Chloe and Clark were starting to get back on the right emotional ground, crap on a cracker, Granny Goodness has pulled the rug out from under everyone.  Clark's blind and happy devotion to Granny at the end really did mess with my head. 

SOOOOOOOOOO freaking glad you have plans for a ending.  Talk about evil cliffies.

It's no wonder you got so many award nominations. 



Author's Response:

Clark really worked for the new skills he aquired and we the readers felt his struggles and his new abilities felt earned and real.

 Thanks! I am glad people feel that it's been organic, that when he was training to try and hold his own as a League member without powers he wasn't just Gary Stuing it.

 

 I of course am of the firm belief he would have come to his senses in a few years, powers or no powers, but slipping on the goldK realistically sped everything up. 

 Oh me too! I just think this really changed everything, changed his priorities or pointed out the real ones and, more importantly, whom he could always rely on.

 

 Conner is the standout character

Thank you, I'm a sucker for bonding like that between Clark and younger characters. I think, per usual, SV could have done more about Conner and brought him back for the finale at least. I also just dig those Torchettes so much!

 

It would have been very tempting to rush Chloe away from Oliver

That was the point of the fic. I wanted to challenge me to write a Chlarkollie triangle where Chlark got together without making Chloe look bad OR making Oliver a dick/just writing in "and then he cheated with Dinah, the end!" I appreciate that you noticed  I did something more layered and complex.

 

Which made the loss of Clark's memories that much more awful and the flashes of instinct that he retains, like his connection to Chloe that she is almost too afraid to believe, that much more poignant and moving.

I know! They were so close to that happy ending once she showed up in the 'Tower. Instinct really is driving him on all of this, except then Granny took massive advantage of him working of an-easy-to-manipulate gut feeling.

 

 Clark's blind and happy devotion to Granny at the end really did mess with my head. 

Exactly. She's been flooding his mind every times she's touched him/met him, just getting him more and more into feeling about her like she's a saint or a grandma or everything in one. She's had so much time and space to work him over right under the League's noses. 

 

 Talk about evil cliffies.

Well it wouldn't have been intended  but I felt like no one was caring what I wrote one way or the other, glad to be proven wrong.

 

It's no wonder you got so many award nominations. 

That's very, very kind. Still, paying it forward with evil!Clark in s9 trying to impregnate Chloe fics ;) 

 

 

 

 

Chapter 44
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 21:20
The brainwashing gives me chills.

Author's Response: Thank you
Chapter 44
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 20:58
I get telling Lois, but why tell Gabe who has been mia from her life since at least graduation?

Author's Response: Sorry, I haven't been around to comment. I just got back from an all day interpreters' conference two hours away. Lois, I agree is important to tell. I figure eventually she may come clean with Gabe for her own needs or in the interest of disclosure but it's not a facet of this novel. I mostly have been moving her to get to be honest with Lois since she's the least like person to judge her ever.
Chapter 43
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 20:44

Four hours is much better than eighteen.  Hope this makes Chloe reconsider telling Clark the big truth.

Chapter 42
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 20:13

"No because you, Chloe Sullivan, are your own worst enemy."

Sigh.  Too true.

Chapter 41
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 19:48
See!  See!  This is why someone should not be kept in the dark.  Such a fine mess to look forward to.
Chapter 40
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 19:35
Frustrated with Chloe.
Chapter 39
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 19:28

Firts of all.."it seemed like everyone suffered from amnesia."  Hee!  Once you started listing them all, I couldn't stop snickering.

 Now the really good stuff.  Yeah!  Zoe cracked!  With "Chloe" vanishing in the wind, how in the hell did Chloe expect to keep Clark from noticing.  I blame latent trauma from her own memory loss. 

Chapter 38
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 19:16

He nodded and reached across the table, taking my hand in his and suddenly I was fifteen and in The Talon again.--

I can see those smiles so very clearly.  Crossing my fingures.

Chapter 37
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 19:06
Calvin Ellis --Hee!!!
Chapter 36
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 18:57
I'm rooting for the kid being kids and letting something slip. 
Chapter 35
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 18:47
I'm so glad Conner is seventeen and perfectly happy in bending the rules.  An the Torch...can't wait for what Clark picks up on.
Chapter 34
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 18:35
Poor Chloe.  So sure that she is never the real choice in the eyes of the man she loves.
Chapter 33
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 18:19

"I called him Superman."

 Hurts and feels so good.

Chapter 32
Reviewer: BkWurm1 (Signed)
04/28/2012 17:53

Oh Chloe.  You are making the same mistake that Clark made when he took your memories from you.  What right do you have to take his choice away?  How can you assume what will make him happiest?  I get easing into things, but to plan on never letting him in on the secret when there are plenty of baddies that still remember?  Plus he's going to eventually discover how handy he is in a fight and with a bo staff.  Not mild mannered reporter stuff.  He needs to know what he is capable of and what threats are still out there.  Anything else is just foolish in the long run.

Good news is when he does get his memory back (sue me, I'm an opptimist)  he can't be too mad given that he did the same to Chloe. 

Chapter 31
You must login (register) to review.