RSS
Reviews For The Fallen Sky

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Star (Signed)
02/02/2014 23:15

I think I just about lost it with this one. 

I am so angry at Clark now. I almost hate him for this level of folly. He didnt know, he couldnt have known and yet, really? This self-sacrifice, I'm too dangerous for you to be around hurt his child and the woman he loved irreparably, fatally.

Even if Chloe had not been pregnant, he would have abandoned his best-friend for years. Damn it, Clark!

Thanks for the update, this is so emotional. Great story telling, babydee.



Author's Response: 

 

Apologies, I typed up a nice, long response from my phone to your lovely comments, but my stupid handset appears to have deleted it all. *growls* 

Clark made some rash moves and grave errors, and now he has to live with the grim consequences of those decisions. When is he going to learn that he can't make other people's decisions for them? He thinks he's too dangerous to be in Chloe's life, so he erases her memories, which ultimately caused more problems for everyone. Now he deliberately abandons her, not realising he was walking away from not one, but two people who needed him. 

It will be a long walk back to getting in Chloe's good graces, and I've recently mapped out the rest of the story, so I'm actually looking forward to getting the next few chapters up. Still, it'll be a long while before it's completed, and as usual I plead for your patience and understanding! 

Many thanks for your kind comments, Star. Much appreciated! :-)

Chapter 19: None to Give
Reviewer: Star (Signed)
10/21/2013 17:46

W-o-W! I just dont have any words. This is so sad and if I was Chloe I dont think I could ever forgive Clark. Honestly I would be beating him with Kryptonite baseball bat. 

I honestly dont know if there is anyay to salvage this. Can Clark? Does he even have the right? 

Can't wait tos see what happens next!



Author's Response:

"W-o-W! I just dont have any words. This is so sad and if I was Chloe I dont think I could ever forgive Clark. Honestly I would be beating him with Kryptonite baseball bat." 

I think she's just managing to keep herself in check, Star. If she oversees him again, she just might! :-/

"I honestly dont know if there is anyay to salvage this. Can Clark? Does he even have the right?" 

Probably not...but where there's a will, there's a way, and I've definitely got plenty of will! :-) 

"Can't wait to see what happens next!" 

Working on the next chapter as we speak. Many thanks for your kind review, Star!  Much appreciated. :-)

Chapter 18: A Tragic Loss
Reviewer: FanofTrueLove (Signed)
10/13/2013 02:13

I have to say I am a huge fan of your work and I am loving this story more and more with each new chapter. I have been able to read just about all of your stories and they have been my inspiration to start writing my own. Which brings me to another thing I wanted to say or type, thanks for reviewing my story.

I love your work, keep it up!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely review!  I'm still very much working on this, will be for a while, so I plead for your patience. 

 

I'm honoured that I inspired you to write, and I urge you to keep it up - it's very rewarding, and hopefully you can make a career out of something you love.  Very impressed with the chapter I've read, and I'm hoping I can treat myself to another chapter later on in the week when I've posted an update on one of my WIPs. 

 

Thanks again!  I'll try and update my Chlark works soon.  Oh, and I've validated your ToU Membership, so I hope you can post your work here, too! :-)

Chapter 17: A Face from the Past
Reviewer: Clark TTF (Signed)
08/26/2013 23:14

I got so involved in this story like quite a few of your stories that I didn't expected to hit a snag so quickly (Especially with such a cliffhanger =O) and by snag, I of course mean the fact that there's no more to read!I have so many Question without answers! How much Lana will actually Clark even though Chloe told her not too? How will Clark handle the the emotional piledriver he just recieved? Please update and put me out of my agony!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, Clark TFF!  I'm working hard on the next few chapters, which will answer most of your questions.  Unfortunately, real life is very busy right now which leaves me with little time to write - but I hope to update again next week. 

 

So glad you like it, and many thanks once again for your kind review! :-)

Chapter 17: A Face from the Past
Reviewer: Tobywolf13 (Signed)
03/01/2012 16:45
And the plot thickens, poor Chloe, what have you done!

Author's Response: We'll find out a bit later what happened in Clark's absence. I should warn you in advance, it's quite sad. :( nnThanks for commenting, Tobes! :)
Prologue: A Shattered Hope
Reviewer: Tobywolf13 (Signed)
02/24/2012 04:20

Just picked up on this one today. Makes me oddly miss s8. I enjoyed the Chlarkavis until freakin Failsday :P

 



Author's Response: Thanks, Tobes! Yeah, Chlarkavis had so much promise, but sadly it was all gutted and ruined. But that's what fanfic's for, to right those wrongs! nnGlad you liked it! :)
Chapter 8: A Shadow Cast
Reviewer: LoisJoanneLane (Signed)
03/09/2011 01:40
I love Chlollie so let me know what is up with your Chlollie kick in your system. I'm sure you will make it worth the wait. Thanks for the reply. 

Author's Response:

Hiya!

My Chlollie is alive and kicking; you can find everything on my LJ. :-)

Prologue: A Shattered Hope
Reviewer: LoisJoanneLane (Signed)
03/08/2011 11:50
Just wondering when the next update will be. Really want to see what is going to happen next.

Author's Response:

Hi LJL!

I've been working a Chlollie kick through my system, and then I have to show some love to a Clex fic that I've neglected for three whole months.  After that, I'll find my way back to my beloved Chlark.

You'll have to be patient with me, but I'll make it worth it! :-)

Prologue: A Shattered Hope
Reviewer: Star (Signed)
02/21/2011 21:25

I really want to shake Clark Here but I totally get where he is coming from. He tends to make bad choices about relationships all the time! (See the merry-go-round with Lana if you are in doubt!)

But Chloe is not a mistake despite the fact that she is married. On SV i never 'can I say NEVER!' liked the Chloe, Jimmy pairing because Chloe is such an awesome strongwilled, out to save the world kind of gal and Jimmy was so everyday ordinary. Didn't see it then still don't.

Your story has me hooked! I love Clark and Chloe's interactions in the story it is so them! But I hated that he left her all alone again. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

"I really want to shake Clark Here but I totally get where he is coming from. He tends to make bad choices about relationships all the time! (See the merry-go-round with Lana if you are in doubt!)"

That's PRECISELY where I was coming from, Star! After he went after Lana in Promise, a lot of my respect for Clark dwindled, and never returned. He had all the time in the world to sort his mess out, why on earth would he wait until the 'pregnant' bride's wedding day - and proceed to run off with her?!? *shakes head*

"But Chloe is not a mistake despite the fact that she is married. On SV i never 'can I say NEVER!' liked the Chloe, Jimmy pairing because Chloe is such an awesome strongwilled, out to save the world kind of gal and Jimmy was so everyday ordinary. Didn't see it then still don't."

I am yet to meet a single person who thinks that Jimmy was a good choice for Chloe.  A disaster from start to finish.  Period.

"Your story has me hooked! I love Clark and Chloe's interactions in the story it is so them! But I hated that he left her all alone again. Can't wait for the next chapter."

So glad you like it, Star, and thanks so much for reviewing! :-)

 

Prologue: A Shattered Hope
Reviewer: LoisJoanneLane (Signed)
02/19/2011 23:24

Thanks for the update...it's funny I'm always checking every Saturday to see if any more chapters were added to "The Fallen Sky" or "Crisis".

I can definitely see Jimmy saying all those things to Chloe, despite the fact that they did sting her. It doesn't seem like Jimmy cares about anything other than his own self-depracating pity. He and Chloe really didn't ever have much chemistry anyway; they spent more time arguing and breaking up then anything else.

As for Clark, I can see him acting the way you portrayed him; he seems to always pull away after an intimate moment with anyone. He always feels like he is taking advantage of the girls not realizing that they themselves are willing participants. His words I mean how could he have said them. It just wasn't fair for him to say that to her.

I love the fact that they are having this conversation and at least one of them isn't clad in clothing. I felt bad for Chloe in the shower scene, left to cry. However I wonder if Clark heard her and wanted to go back in. With his super hearing and all I can't imagine that he wouldn't listen in on her in the shower.

I know my reviews seem to be wordy...but I really do enjoy your story and updates. Thanks again. :) 



Author's Response:

"Thanks for the update...it's funny I'm always checking every Saturday to see if any more chapters were added to "The Fallen Sky" or "Crisis".

Oh, bless your heart! Real life is ass-kickingly busy at the moment, but I'll try to make sure at least one of my 3 WIPs is updated every week. :-)

"I can definitely see Jimmy saying all those things to Chloe, despite the fact that they did sting her. It doesn't seem like Jimmy cares about anything other than his own self-depracating pity. He and Chloe really didn't ever have much chemistry anyway; they spent more time arguing and breaking up then anything else."

Jimmy was a mistake from start to finish, because Chloe's allegiances ALWAYS LAY WITH CLARK. I maintain that she would never have agreed to marry Jimmy if she didn't have Brainiac in her head pulling the strings. In fact, I think Brainiac's evil plan all along was the separate Clark and Chloe, and thus keep Clark from fulfiling his destiny.

"As for Clark, I can see him acting the way you portrayed him; he seems to always pull away after an intimate moment with anyone. He always feels like he is taking advantage of the girls not realizing that they themselves are willing participants. His words I mean how could he have said them. It just wasn't fair for him to say that to her."

I think Clark is feeling majorly ashamed of making yet another play for a married woman. Considering his strong moral background (and automatic guilt trips), he thinks backing away is the right thing to do.  Ha.  He's so wrong, though. ;-)

"I love the fact that they are having this conversation and at least one of them isn't clad in clothing."

A li'l Nekkid!Clark is always made of win! :-P

"I felt bad for Chloe in the shower scene, left to cry. However I wonder if Clark heard her and wanted to go back in. With his super hearing and all I can't imagine that he wouldn't listen in on her in the shower."

He definitely would have, but he's trying to be strong by walking away until her marriage issues are properly sorted.  Silly boy.

"I know my reviews seem to be wordy...but I really do enjoy your story and updates."

Girl. haven't you heard?  I LOVE wordy updates, they're like Special Blend Crack for the fanfic writer!!! :-D

Thanks so much for the brilliant review, LJL.  Always interested in what you have to say! :-)

 

Chapter 4: Freezes It Solid
Reviewer: ericasheron (Signed)
02/19/2011 22:58
Ouch, she just can't catch a break can she?

Author's Response:

I know, right?  Poor girl, she finally gets Clark where she wants him - and he can't get away fast enough.  Ouch. :-/

Many thanks for reviewing.  I'm so glad you liked it! :-)

Chapter 4: Freezes It Solid
Reviewer: LoisJoanneLane (Signed)
02/12/2011 00:32
Loved the scene with Clark and Chloe making love. Should be interesting with Jimmy showing up though. Why does everyone always have to interupt right after the lovemaking scenes. Can't we have some pillow talk. I love Clark being so worried about getting Chloe pregnant though...it's kind of cute. Chloe is all non-chalant about. Thanks for the new chapter. Loved it...and can't wait for the next.

Author's Response:

"Loved the scene with Clark and Chloe making love. Should be interesting with Jimmy showing up though. Why does everyone always have to interupt right after the lovemaking scenes."

I know, it's such a mood-breaker; no cuddling! Ha ha! :-)

"Can't we have some pillow talk."

Well...there'll definitely be 'talk', but I'm not so sure about the 'Pillow' part! :-/

"I love Clark being so worried about getting Chloe pregnant though...it's kind of cute. Chloe is all non-chalant about."

She probably thinks it can't happen.  Famous last words, as it turned out! :-P

"Thanks for the new chapter. Loved it...and can't wait for the next."

Glad you like it, babes.  Working on the next update for ya!

 

Chapter 3: I See You II - Hearts Afire
Reviewer: djkm1980 (Signed)
02/10/2011 19:53
great story. but you're leaving me with a cliffhanger and thats just  mean lol!

Author's Response:

My cliffhangers are as legendary as Chlark themselves, babes.  You'll learn to love them!

Thanks for commenting. :-)

Chapter 3: I See You II - Hearts Afire
Reviewer: Star (Signed)
02/07/2011 18:59
Totally did not see that one coming! Was looking for a Clark melt-down not the husband coming to claim his wife. I am freaking out waiting to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

I have a serious problem, Star - I leave the most evil cliffhangers. It's a sickness, honest! :-)

Glad you liked it, though!  Hopefully I can get the next update done within a week.

Thanks for commenting, I really appreciate it!!! :-D

Chapter 3: I See You II - Hearts Afire
You must login (register) to review.